Current Issue

Editorial

  • Dave Zielasko

    VP/Publisher and Editorial Director

    Email:  dzielasko@crain.com

    Dave joined Tire Business as assistant managing editor in March 1985. He became managing editor of the trade newspaper several months later and was named editor in January 1987. He added the title ...

  • Don Detore

    Editor

    Email:  ddetore@crain.com Office:  330-865-6126

    Don was named editor of Tire Business in January, 2017. He started with sister publication, Rubber & Plastics News in March, 2013, as a copy editor, and later that year was promoted to managing...

  • Bruce Davis

    Special Projects Reporter

    Email:  bdavis@crain.com

    Bruce has been with Tire Business since its inception in 1983, helping create the business plan, format, design and content with then-editor and publisher Ernie Zielasko. Prior to that he was a...

  • Kathy McCarron

    Reporter

    Email:  kmccarron@crain.com Office:  330-865-6127

    Kathy rejoined the Tire Business staff in September 2006 as a part-time reporter. She previously had worked for Tire Business from 1991 to 1997 as a staff reporter. From 1997 to 2006, she...

  • Miles Moore

    Senior Washington Reporter

    Email:  mmoore@crain.com

    Miles has been a Tire Business staff member since its founding in 1983. He covers tire industry news from Washington, D.C., reporting on federal regulatory affairs, congressional action, the White ...

  • Erin Pustay Beaven

    Online Content Editor

    Email:  ebeaven@crain.com Office:  330-865-6106

    Erin brings more than 10 years of journalism experience and a background in social media to her new role, in which she will focus on enhancing, monitoring and managing the websites and social...

Advertising

  • Christine Zernick

    Sales Manager

    Email:  czernick@crain.com

    Christine came to Tire Business from TNT Publications in Cleveland, where she worked as director of sales. Her background includes stints as business development manager for PPI Communications,...

  • Brooke Stender

    Classifieds Sales and Wholesale Directory Representative

    Email:  bstender@crain.com Office:  330-865-6117

    Brooke Stender is the new Classifieds Sales Representative and Whole Sale Directory contact for Rubber & Plastics News. For the last 8 years she worked as the Litigations Manager for the Law...

  • Dave Anderson

    Sales Representitive

    Email:  danderson@crain.com Office:  330-865-6118

    Dave comes to TB from Creative Safety Products in Gahanna, OH, where he worked as a Senior Account Manager. His background includes time as a product manager for Share Building Products, and...

  • Lori DiFrancesco

    Sales Assistant and Trade Show Coordinator

    Email:  ldifrancesco@crain.com Office:  330-865-6121

    Lori joined Crain Communications in 1995 as the Rubber & Plastics News/Tire Business editorial assistant. In 2004 she added responsibilities with the sales staffs for both publications. Assisting...

  • Scott Beech

    Sales Representitive

    Email:  sbeech@crain.com Office:  330-865-6184

    Scott comes to TB from BNP Media headquartered in Troy, MI, where he worked as Integrated Sales Manager. He also spent time with Penton as Regional Manager for 3 of their brands. Scott is sales...

Digital

  • Mark McCarron

    Digital Coordinator

    Email:  mmccarron@crain.com Office:  330-865-6123

    As a graduate of The University of Akron, Mr. McCarron majored in integrated marketing and communication. Previously, Mr. McCarron was a part-time intern handling digital content for Tire Business ...

Events

  • Sally Dietz

    Assistant Tradeshow Manager

    Email:  sdietz@crain.com Office:  330-865-6112

    Sally Dietz is the assistant manager for trade shows for Rubber & Plastics News and sister publication Tire Business. She has 13 years of experience in show and event planning, as well as...

  • Sarah Arnold

    Marketing & Events Manager

    Email:  sarnold@crain.com Office:  330-865-6169

    Sarah Arnold joined Tire Business and Rubber & Plastics News as marketing and events manager in 2013. Prior to that, she managed marketing and assisted with events for Penton for more than 14...

Production